How sovereign is God and what does His sovereignty really mean?

See, I had a conversation with a friend last night about the sovereignty of God, our free will, and a lot of other stuff. We talked outside our place; it was dark, and my feet hurt a lot, but the discussion was far too interesting and far too thought-provoking to make me say I’ve heard enough thank you I’m going inside now.

I’m thankful for him because he inspired me to dig so much deeper into the Word. There are a lot of questions in my mind that I want answers to, though my faith is intact and is not the bit shaken. I think I’m just as curious as a normal person would be; the most wonderful, most interesting, most inexhaustible subject of discussion, curiosity,  and discovery is God. He’s just way over the top. And though I can’t know him completely, I want to understand him as much as my limited mind can. And I want to let you in on this too. I want to know your thoughts and revelations from God about this.

What does God’s sovereignty mean?

How sovereign is God?

Are there things God can’t do?

Is God in control over everything? Over just some things? Is God in control at all?

There. They’re just questions, so don’t be scared 🙂 Your inputs are very much welcome 🙂

Leave a comment